The Howick Historical village

L.I: To make a collage about the Howick Historical Village.

We went to The Howick Historical Village, to explore the how life would be in the 1800s. We were separated into 3 groups.We got to make butter first, we made it how it would be made in 1800s. They used a wooden paddle to stir the cream so the cream would turn into butter and milk. Next we went to the houses to see 18 century furniture. We saw beds, toys, books, plates, fireplaces, bikes and we even went upstairs to see the place where children’s sleep. Lastly we made a wooden trolley. It is used as a toy. But only for boys in the olden days to play with it, Lastly I made a DLO about The Howick Historical village of what we did.

I found this activity is cool. Because I learned some new things and I had lots of fun.

2 thoughts on “The Howick Historical village

  1. 你好, Angie your explanation shows how many you’ve learnt from the howick historical village. It was very interesting and fun!

  2. Hello Beniz, I can see you really enjoyed reading my blog. Thank you very much!
    From : Angie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *